Earth Hour Planning and AGM Part II 23/3/2014

Posted by Administrator on Tue 01 April 2014

We have finalised the Core Group membership and the new Core Group office bearers are:

President: Jan Down
Vice-President: Mary Williamson
Secretary: Stuart Lewien
Treasurer: Michael Down

Chris presented some very interesting information and ideas on public transport and new technology such as small, solar-powered electric buses (Tindo) being trialled in Adelaide.  Also Personal Rapid Transit or Podcars - see Heathrow Airport.

Chris suggested TTM create a policy or charter on what we want our public transport to be.  A sub-group might start work on this...